Everything stops …

Just as I was getting somewhere with the re-edit for SCAT, I’m now due to spend a few weeks in South Africa, visiting friends, shooting the odd wild animal (with a camera, I hasten to add) and attending the odd braai (that’s Afrikaans for BBQ). At some stage I may even take a peek at the old neighbourhood, to see how things have changed since ’02. I’m looking forward to all of it, though how I’ll manage to deal with the likely Twitter withdrawal remains to be seen.

Still, I’ve re-edited SCAT up to chapter 90 which is roughly where BIRDIE DOWN takes off, and I’ll be posting the changes to Amazon and Smashwords tomorrow. I’ll get to the rest when I return.

Best

Jim

Leave a Reply

