Auditioning for SCAT … I wish!

A couple of months ago, I was asked to take part in a game of blog tag. I didn’t have time for it then, so I gave it a miss. It did however make me think. One of the questions was “who do you see playing your characters in the TV series or movie?” I had no idea then, but now I do. Here they are:

 

For the novel, Scat

Sebastian Scatkiewicz (Scat) – Eminem (a risky choice, but then so is Scat. He’s flawed, conflicted, not immediately likeable and a bit of a loose cannon. You gotta respect he’s good at what he was born to do, but the problem would be in aligning his motivations with your cause.)

Image

Andrew “Birdie” Goosen – Ryan Hurst (I hear he’s lost the beard, and since being clubbed around the head repeatedly in Son’s of Anarchy, I hear he’s free and possibly looking for work. Besides, if we’re to work with Eminem, we’d need the big man on the set to handle the unscripted shootings.)

Image

Jack Petroff – Ian McShane (He needs more Deadwood-like roles. And as they ain’t going back to finish the series, he can have some fun building another empire–a corporate universal empire–before Earth finds out about it.)

Image

Samuel Cohen – Charles Dance (Of course, I’d need to prise him away from Games of Thrones, but as my Cohen character is the mastermind behind a universe-wide grab for power–certainly much bigger than Charles could dream of in Westeros–he it might find it quite appealing)

Image

Mary Sheffield - Emilia Clarke or an air-brushed Winona Ryder, perhaps Keira Knightley or Natasha Henstridge, maybe even Milla Jovovich (I only hesitate because it would take me a while to sort through this lot–though I expect the auditions could be a whole lot of fun;-)

ImageImageImageImageImage

Of course, this selection might need to change. By the time HBO comes knocking, this lot could be using Zimmer frames to get about. If you’ve read Scat, let me know what you think. I really ought to be ready for that call;-)

In the meantime, Merry Christmas

Leave a Reply

