Destiny – Working Title – Book 3 of Scat’s Universe

I’m 10% into the first draft of the follow-on story to Army of Souls. I’m calling it Destiny for now. It aims to be as complicated and as ‘addictive’ as AoS and leave the reader feeling just as ‘spellbound’ as they were after reading Scat. (I just love Twitter–tweeps tweet the nicest of things when they are in the middle of a story).

It’s a Scat’s Universe novel, so you’d be right in thinking that Scatkiewicz will have his work cut out for him, again. There’s new stuff, new characters and new places. I also hope to introduce a new concept or two to brush the cobwebs from the brain (mine if not yours) and to edge a little closer to a victory for the Virtues. Or not. I have several endings in mind.

If you are reading Army of Souls, or have finished it, please let me know what you think of it. Feedback is essential to my growth as an author. Sadly, my publisher/publicist/agent resides in the left side of my brain and rarely, if ever, speaks to the writer who lives mostly in the right;-) Up till now I’ve been told that AoS, ‘…could be your break-out novel’ and was asked, ‘What were you using when you dreamt this stuff up?’ My thanks to the coffee.

Leave a Reply

